Conference Speakers

November 30 –  December 2, 2023
JW Marriott | Washington, DC

lorena austin

Lorena Austin

State Representative, Arizona
sarah blahovec

Sarah Blahovec

Co-Founder, Co-Director and President of Disability Victory
nicole bolden

Nicole Bolden

City Clerk, Bloomington, Indiana
patrick branco

Patrick Branco

Director of External Relations and Communications of Hawai'i Green Growth

Laphonza Butler

U.S. Senator, California
jerry buttimer

Jerry Buttimer

Member of the Seanad Éireann

Josie Caballero

Director of the US Transgender Survey and Special Projects for the National Center for Transgender Equality and Action Fund
neal carter

Neal Carter

Co-Founder and Co-Director of Disability Victory
isaac dakota casados

Isaac Dakota Casados

Secretary for Democratic Party of New Mexico
shelby chestnut

Shelby Chestnut

Executive Director of Transgender Law Center

James Coleman

City Council Member, South San Francisco, California
kt coleman

KT Coleman

Senior Manager for State Government Affairs of Congressional Hispanic Caucus Institute

Alberto de Belaunde

Program Advisor - Global Advocacy, Outright International

Duane Duffy

Vice President-elect, Mescalero Apache
leigh finke

Leigh Finke

State Representative, Minnesota

A'Shanti Gholar

President, Emerge

Carolina Giraldo Botero

Representative, Congress of Colombia

Ruben Gonzales

Former Executive Director, LGBTQ+ Victory Institute
sharita gruberg

Sharita Gruberg

Vice President of Economic Justice for National Partnership for Women & Families

Reggie Harris

Cincinnati City Councilmember

Monisha Henley

Senior Vice President, Government Affairs, Everytown for Gun Safety

Rozia Henson

Delegate, Virginia General Assembly

Leslie Herod

State Representative, Colorado
keturah herron

Keturah Herron

State Representative, Kentucky
Olivia Hunt

Olivia Hunt

Policy Director for National Center for Transgender Equality

Imara Jones

Founder, Translash Media
Malcolm Kenyatta

Malcolm Kenyatta

State Representative, Pennsylvania
ally layman

Ally Layman

Huntington City Councilmember

Jer Adrianne Lelliott

Victory Campaign Board Fundraising Co-Chair, LGBTQ+ Victory Fund

Shontel Lewis

Denver City Councilmember

Andy Marra

Executive Director, Transgender Legal Defense and Education Fund
sarah mcbride

Sarah McBride

State Senator, Delaware
sean mickens

Sean Mickens

Associate Vice President of External Affairs for Comcast

Brooke Migdon

Staff Writer, The Hill
richelle montoya

Richelle Montoya

Vice President of the Navajo Nation
alicia mousseau

Alicia Mousseau

Vice President of the Oglala Sioux Tribe
ross murray

Ross Murray

Vice President of GLAAD Media Institute
kameron nelson

Kameron Nelson

State Representative, South Dakota
Fabian Nelson

Fabian Nelson

State Representative-Elect, Mississippi
greta neubauer

Greta Neubauer

State Assemblymember, Wisconsin

Robyn Ochs

Activist & Writer
Annise Parker

Annise Parker

President & CEO of LGBTQ+ Victory Institute

Esteban Paulon

Deputy-elect, National Congress of Argentina
neil rafferty

Neil Rafferty

State Representative, Alabama
janani ramachandran

Janani Ramachandran

Oakland City Councilmember
Michele Rayner-Goolsby

Michele Rayner

State Representative, Florida
lamont robinson

Lamont Robinson

Alderman, Chicago City Council

Beirne Roose-Snyder

Senior Policy Fellow, The Council for Global Equality
Curtis Sakow

Curtis Sakow

Director of Corporate & Institutional Giving for LGBTQ+ Victory Institute and LGBTQ+ Victory Fund
Diego Sanchez

Diego Sanchez

Director of Advocacy, Policy & Partnerships for PFLAG
pax santos

Pax Santos

Liaison to the CEO for Rainbow Railroad
jamie sgarro

Jamie Sgarro

Co-founder and Executive Director for InReach
Taylor Small

Taylor Small

State Representative, Vermont
carlos guillermo smith

Carlos Guillermo Smith

Senior Policy Advisor for Equality Florida
jessica stern

Jessica Stern

Special Envoy to Advance the Human Right of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer and Intersex (LGBTQI+) Persons for the U.S. Department of State
arlando teller

Arlando Teller

Assistant Secretary for Tribal Government Affairs for the U.S. Department of Transportation
Mauree Turner

Mauree Turner

State Representative, Oklahoma

Bethany Van Kampen-Saravia

Senior Legal and Policy Advisor for Ipas
Zooey Zephyr

Zooey Zephyr

State Representative, Montana