Recognizing OUR Own: Columbus

Recognizing OUR Own: Columbus
Columbus, OH
Stonewall Columbus
1160 N High Street
Columbus, OH 43201

Join Victory Institute and our LGBTQ elected officials in Columbus for a reception celebrating a new Rainbow Wave! Help say thanks to those from our community who bravely ran for public office – and won. We will be honoring these historic firsts in our community:

Columbus City Councilmember Mary Jo Hudson, the first openly LGBTQ person appointed and then elected to Columbus City Council;

Ohio State Senator Nickie Antonio, the first openly LGBTQ person elected to the Ohio State House;

Columbus City Councilmember Shannon Hardin, the first openly LGBTQ person to be selected as President of Columbus City Council; and

City Auditor Megan Kilgore, the first openly LGBTQ women elected as City Auditor in Columbus!


Thank you to our amazing Honorary co-hosts:

Mary Jo Hudson, Central Ohio, City Council
State Senator Nickie Antonio
President of Columbus City Council Shannon Hardin
City of Columbus Auditor Megan Kilgore

And our Host Committee:

Lynn Greer • Massucci Law Group & Lori J Brown • Nickie Antonio and Jean Kosmac • Wade Rakes • Marianne Steger and Lisa Zellner • Paul Feeney and Chad Braun • Alycia Broz • Rick Neal & Tom Grote • Sandy Anderson & Lynn Readey • Kathy Bowman and Kim Seibert • Steve Shellabarger

October 17th, 2019
5:00 to 7:30
Stonewall Columbus
1160 N High Street, Columbus, OH 43201

Interested in learning more about Victory Institute’s work? Please contact Seth Schermer at [email protected].

Related Content